My Morning Routine

~ Good morning & welcome….Come and join me as I take you on a journey of my morning routine as a medical student….

I hear my alarm go off at about 4:45AM every week morning. And I will tell you, that I’m not the best at wanting to get out of bed….but I know I can’t hit the snooze button. (My brain stays on sleep mode till about 10 AM….Haha). I get up, make my bed and dress into my scrubs for the day’s hospital rotations. After which I usually boil the kettle to make some much needed coffee.

While in the kitchen, I quickly pack my lunch. Most days I don’t eat as healthy as I am supposed to, as snacking and eating in the hospital is often a bit trickier than expected.

With my coffee in my hand, I return to my bedroom, pray and open my bible. Some days I read my daily goal, other days I am in a rush and yet other days, I “over-read” my goal. It’s life after all. And always unpredictable.

After that, it is usually a rush to get my hair done, and brush my teeth, before I need to leave.

I seem to always be in a rush in the mornings, to be honest, as I love to take as long as possible (my brain still sleepy), and then I always regret taking so long….

It usually takes about 45 min before I am ready to go. Most mornings I leave my place at about 5:30AM to be on time at the hospital I am placed at, for that specific week.

I know. I know. Not very interesting. Just the normal. But just a few pointers:

– Start conquering your day, the moment you open your eyes.

– Your morning routine, is your road to success, so try your best to be up early.

– Waking up, is in the “recipe” of showing up.

– Wake up with a purpose, that you can live the rest of your day with passion.

– Try and be a better “you” each and every day.

– Be pleasing unto God whatever you do. Honour God in your daily living.

“Blessed is the man that trusteth in the LORD, and whose hope the LORD is” ~ Jeremiah 17:7 (KJV)

4 Comments

  1. Me too, I rush every morning. 😅
    I love your tips. Very inspiring. ❤️🙏have a wonderful day.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. life matters says:

      😂agreed, every morning is a rush. Thanks so much for your kind words❤️. Have a wonderful day too.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Even though it’s not always fun to get up early in the morning, it’s still my favourite time of the day. It’s great to see the sun rise and have quiet time with the Lord … so, I’m always prepared for whatever the day may bring. I like your pointers, thanks for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. life matters says:

      Agreed, and each sunrise is so beautiful and different to the previous day’s, just like each new day has something new to look forward to. Thank you for you comment. Have a wonderful day.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment