At Close of Day

The sunset is a perfect conclusion to a day. A vast source of energy. I feel how small “bundles” of energy get absorbed by my body, by just watching a sunset. It’s been a long time since I’ve watched a sunset.

And finally I like to think of a sunset as a “sigh” from a long and tiring day.

That’s life. Sunrise, the start of a day – the birth of a life. And just like that the sun is preparing to form a sunset – a death – life at its end. Ours lives – like a day. Before we know it’s time to start getting ready for the sunset – the road home – heaven.

Let’s not waste our day – our life:

– Smile. Even to strangers (you’ll often find them smiling back).

– Show kindness. Small acts of kindness go a long way.

– Try your best at what you’re doing, don’t do a job half-heartedly.

– You are special & unique. Show the world your beauty.

“Heal me, O Lord, and I shall be healed; save me, and I shall be saved: for thou art my praise.” ~ Jeremiah 17:14 (KJV)

Leave a Comment